skip navigation
Xp side banner

Vote for the 2016-17 Hodge Trophy winner

03/20/2017, 8:45pm MDT
By Eric Olanowski
Eric  Olanwoski

Eric Olanwoski


Win Magazine has announced the 2016-17 Hodge Trophy (wrestling's Heisman Trophy)  candidates. The four finalist, who can be voted for until this Friday include J’den Cox (Missouri), Jason Nolf (Penn State), Zain Retherford (Penn State) and Kyle Snyder (Ohio State). All four of the finalist started the season ranked number-one and went on to be undefeated NCAA Champions. 

The winner will be judge on their record, number of falls, quality of competition, dominance throughout the season, past credentials and sportsmanship.

See below photo for who Kyle Snyder thinks should win the 2016-17 Hodge Trophy! 

To VOTE for your Hodge Trophy winner, click HERE

J’den Cox (Missouri)  

Credentials: Three-time NCAA Champion, Four-time NCAA All-American, Four-time MAC Champion and Olympic Bronze medalist.
Career Record: 130-5
Career win percentage: 96.30%
2016-17 Record: 27-0
Falls: 6
Bonus point wins: 20
Bonus point rate: 70.37%

Jason Nolf (Penn State)

Credentials: NCAA  Champion, Two-time NCAA All-American and Big Ten Champion.
Career Record: 60-2
2016-17 Record: 26-0
Season Falls: 14
Bonus point wins: 24
Season bonus point rate: 92.31%
Career bonus point rate: 90.6%



Zain Retherford (Penn State)

Credentials: Two-time NCAA Champion, Three-time NCAA All-American and Two-time Big Ten Champion
Career Record: 95-3
Career win percentage: 96.44%
2016-17 Record: 27-0
Falls: 16
Bonus point wins: 25
Bonus point rate: 88.39%

Kyle Snyder (Ohio State)

Credentials: Two-time NCAA Champion, Three-time NCAA All-American, Two-time Big Ten Champion, World Champion and Olympic Gold medalist.
Career Record: 57-4
Career win percentage: 93.44
2016-17 Record: 16-0
Falls: 4
Bonus point wins: 12
Bonus point rate: 81.25%


No news currently found.

Tag(s): Home